Information about the Student Annual Ticket

Contact in case of problems

Always send applications and questions via email to: stura-ticket@tu-chemnitz.de

In a nutshell: Scope, applications

Area of validity

The ticket is valid in the following associations in all means of public transport

  • Verkehrsverbund Mittelsachsen (VMS)
  • Verkehrsverbund Vogtland (VVV)
  • Zweckverband Verkehrsverbund Oberlausitz-Niederschlesien (ZVON)

The ticket is valid in the rest of Saxony on all local rail passenger services (SPNV) as well as on the IC 17 between Chemnitz Hbf. and Dresden Hbf.

The ticket is not valid on special rail transport (e.g. narrow-gauge railways) with the exception of the Döllnitzbahn and the Zittauer Schmalspurbahn (only with a paid reduced history fee; can be redeemed on site).

Details can be found under the question "Where can I travel with the Student Annual Ticket?"

Application for exemption/refund

Application for exemption/refund of ticket fee

Applications should be submitted by post or email to stura-ticket@tu-chemnitz.de.

For further guidance on how to proceed, see the question "How can I get a ticket exemption or refund?"

What is the Student Annual Ticket?

The Student Annual Ticket is a discounted transport ticket for all students of Chemnitz University of Technology. It is valid in many areas of Saxony, including on all local trains. The fee is paid upon enrolment or re-registration. Since the ticket is based on the solidarity principle, an attractive offer for the use of large parts of the local public transport system (ÖPNV) in Saxony can be created for a price that is arithmetically lower than the price for the monthly ticket in Chemnitz.

What is a valid ticket for the Student Annual Ticket?

The TU Chemnitz student card (TUC Card) with the valid semester imprint and V STIK imprint is valid as a ticket for the Student Annual Ticket. In addition, the Student Annual Ticket Replacement Card issued in the event of a partial exemption or refund of the Student Annual Ticket and in exceptional cases by StuRa in conjunction with a valid photo ID is valid as a ticket.

The TUC Card and the ticket imprint may not be tampered with in any way, as this will render the ticket invalid. Students whose ticket imprint on the TUC card is no longer legible or only barely legible should contact Student Service. StuRa would like to point out once again that the ticket imprint valid for the respective semester must be clearly legible!

Where can I travel with the Student Annual Ticket?

Verkehrsverbund Mittelsachsen (VMS)

The Student Annual Ticket is valid on all means of public transport in the VMS. The VMS is the association in and around Chemnitz (see map). This includes buses, trams and trains of the local rail passenger transport. Excluded from this are special means of transport such as mountain railways, cable cars and narrow-gauge railways as well as long-distance buses. The ticket is not valid there.

For journeys within the VMS, the VMS Tariff Regulations and Conditions of Carriage apply. For journeys across the association border, the corresponding rules apply up to the last stop or from the first stop on the territory of the VMS. Notwithstanding this, for journeys from the VMS to the VVV, the ticket is also valid for the transition between the two associations.

Trains of the local rail passenger transport (SPNV)

The Student Annual Ticket is valid in second class on all local rail passenger trains within Saxony. A map with all connections can be found HERE. The ticket is valid until the last scheduled stop or from the first scheduled stop on the territory of the Free State of Saxony (grey line). The ticket is valid on the trains of the railway companies listed below:

Outside Saxony, the ticket is valid on the route sections listed below.

  • in Brandenburg
    • Prösen East - Elsterwerda/Biehla
    • Prösen West - Elsterwerda - Elsterwerda/Biehla,
    • Ortrand - Ruhland - Hosena
    • Rehfeld - Falkenberg - Elsterwerda/Biehla - Ruhland
  • in Thuringia
    • Regis-Breitingen - Gößnitz - Crimmitschau
    • Gößnitz - Meerane
  • in Czech Republic
    • Großschönau - Seifhennersdorf
  • in Poland
    • Hagenwerder - Hirschfelde

For journeys to destinations outside the borders of the Free State of Saxony, a ticket must be purchased up to the first transport stop or from the last transport stop in Saxony, except in the above-mentioned cases. In addition, the following exceptions and notes apply:

In combination with the respective Länderticket (Bayern-Ticket, Berlin-Brandenburg-Ticket, Sachsen-Anhalt-Ticket and Thüringen-Ticket), a cross-border journey is possible without additional tickets.

The ticket is valid on IC 17 between Chemnitz Hbf and Dresden Hbf, but not on other long-distance trains (e.g. IC/EC, ICE, CNL/EN, InterConnex, VogtlandExpress, FlixTrain) and special rail transport (e.g. narrow-gauge railways) except for the Döllnitzbahn and the Zittauer Schmalspurbahn (see paragraph ZVON). For journeys with the SPNV in Saxony, the conditions of carriage of the respective railway company apply.

Verkehrsverbund Vogtland (VVV)

The Student Annual Ticket is valid on all bus and tram lines in the VVV. The VVV is located in the south-west of Saxony (see map). For journeys on bus and tram lines in the VVV, the VVV transport regulations apply. For journeys beyond the borders of the VVV, the ticket is valid from the first or until the last transport stop in the VVV. For journeys from the VVV to the VMS, the ticket is also valid for the transition between the two associations.

Zweckverband Verkehrsverbund Oberlausitz-Niederschlesien (ZVON)

The student annual ticket is valid on all bus and tram lines in the ZVON. The ZVON is located east of Dresden (see map). For journeys beyond the borders of the ZVON, the ticket is valid from the first or to the last transport stop in the ZVON. For journeys on bus and tram lines in the ZVON, the ZVON Conditions of Carriage and Tariff Regulations apply.

The ticket is also valid on the Zittau narrow-gauge railway in conjunction with a payed history fee of EUR 3 (reduced), which can be redeemed on site.

Am I entitled to the normal passenger rights when using the Student Annual Ticket?

The Student Annual Ticket is a ticket with a considerably reduced fare within the meaning of § 5 of the Railway Traffic Regulations (Eisenbahnverkehrsordnung - EVO). Therefore, reimbursement of the necessary expenses for the use of another train based on §17 para. 1 no. 1 EVO in conjunction with §17 para. 2 EVO does not take place.

Claims beyond the area of validity of the Student Annual Ticket (e.g. missing a connecting train of a higher value within the area of validity) are not part of the passenger rights and will not be reimbursed. This is due to two different transport contracts. The passenger is only entitled to reimbursement/compensation if there is a continuous check-in, i.e. the start and destination are shown on the ticket.

Can I take my bike with me free of charge?

It is not possible to take a bicycle along free of charge with the Student Annual Ticket in the entire area of its validity. In principle, the possibility of taking your bike with you depends on the conditions of carriage applicable in each case. The following lines explain the situation for the individual areas and draw attention to special cases.

VMS

In the entire VMS, it is possible to take a bicycle with the Student Annual Ticket free of charge on all means of transport, provided that the means of transport has the appropriate space capacity. In the event of a larger group, for example in the case of a bicycle tour, it is advisable to contact VMS or the transport company in advance to find out the capacity of the vehicles used or to register the group.

SPNV

For train journeys that begin and end within the VMS, VVV or MDV, free bicycle transport is possible on all routes. The same applies to train journeys that start in the VMS and end in the VVV (or vice versa). In addition, the following regulations apply to free bicycle transport:

  • Mitteldeutsche Regiobahn: Bicycle transport is free of charge except on the territory of the Verkehrsverbund Oberelbe (VVO). You can find the details HERE.

  • Erfurter Bahn: Bicycles can be taken along free of charge. You can find the details HERE.

  • Abellio Rail Mitteldeutschland: Bicycles can be taken along free of charge. You can find the details HERE.

On all other routes, a bicycle day ticket of the respective association (for journeys within the association ZVON or VVO ) or of Deutsche Bahn (for journeys across network boundaries).

VVV

Bicycles can be taken along free of charge on buses and trams in the VVV. For trains on the territory of the VVV, see SPNV.

ZVON

For journeys by bus or tram within the ZVON, a bicycle ticket is required for the bicycle. In addition to day tickets, the ZVON also offers season tickets for bicycles. The exact regulations can be HERE can be found here.

May I take other people with me?

It is not possible to bring other persons with the exception of your own children up to the age of 15 (i.e. until their 15th birthday).

Can I bring my own children?

Yes, you can take your own children up to the age of 15 (i.e. until their 15th birthday) on all routes of the Student Annual Ticket free of charge.

How do I reach adjacent destinations outside the scope?

For destinations outside Saxony, a ticket must be drawn from the last stop in Saxony. Similarly, for journeys starting outside Saxony, a ticket must be purchased up to the first stop in Saxony. Exceptions apply for state tickets of neighbouring federal states. Please also note the regulations under the question "Where can I travel with the Student Annual Ticket?", as areas outside Saxony are listed there where the ticket is valid.

Can I use adjacent country tickets (Ländertickets) without having to buy a transit ticket?

Yes, in combination with the respective Länderticket (Bayern-Ticket, Berlin-Brandenburg-Ticket, Sachsen-Anhalt-Ticket and Thüringen-Ticket), it is possible to continue your journey across the state border without additional tickets.

How much is the fee for the Student Annual Ticket?

The fee for the Student Annual Ticket is agreed with the participating transport companies every two years and is therefore subject to constant change. The current contribution as well as the development of the contribution can be found at Semester Contribution.

How can I get an exemption or refund from the ticket?

Requirements for an exemption or refund

Holders of the "Beiblattes des Versorgungsamtes" (supplementary certificate from the pension office) with a valid "Wertmarke" (token, according to SGB IX) for the severely disabled ID are exempt from the obligation to pay for the Student Annual Ticket at their own request. In order to prove the requirements, it is sufficient to present the severely disabled person's ID card with supplementary certificate and token to the Student Service before enrolment or re-registration.

Students who can prove that they meet one of the following requirements for at least three consecutive months within the validity period of the Student Annual Ticket can apply for exemption or refund.

  • Possession of an ALG-II certificate for themselves or their own dependent children,
  • Exmatriculation
  • Stay outside the area of validity of the Student Annual Ticket for one of the following study-related reasons:
    • Semester off
    • Completion of a degree dissertation
    • carrying out an internship
    • Studying at another university
  • For secondary students only: Possession of a semester ticket/annual ticket from the home university.

Writing a (final) thesis outside Saxony is regularly not a study-relevant reason without proof of necessity.

Link to application form

Application procedure

The application form must be completed and submitted to StuRa before the start of the period requested for exemption or refund. If the reason for the application exists in more than one semester, an application must be submitted for each semester. The two pages of the application form must be on one sheet of paper. Proof can be provided in the form of internship or Master's thesis contracts, confirmation of a stay abroad, exmatriculation certificates or similar. The application documents can be submitted in person, by post, by fax or by e-mail to StuRa:

StuRa TU Chemnitz
Referat Verkehr
Thüringer Way 11
09126 Chemnitz

Fax: +49 371 531-16009
E-Mail: stura-ticket@tu-chemnitz.de

StuRa will confirm receipt and decide whether an exemption is possible. This is the case if the application is submitted to StuRa before re-registration for the semester in question, including evidence of the entire semester. If the re-registration already took place before the application was submitted or the reason for exemption cannot be proven for the entire semester, only a refund will be considered.

After submission to StuRa, Student Service must confirm on the form that the TUC Card does not yet have a Student Annual Ticket imprint for the exemption period, or that this has been removed. If a personal visit to Student Service is not possible, the TUC-Card must be sent in for checking. Student Service will contact you to have the imprint removed if necessary.

If an exemption has been approved, you can re-register for the Student Annual Ticket without paying the fee after receiving confirmation from Student Service. In the case of a refund, you still have until 31 January for the winter semester and until 31 July for the summer semester to apply. Proof can be submitted up to 15 February for the winter semester and up to 15 August for the summer semester. After these deadlines, a decision on the approval of the reimbursement will be made on the basis of the available documents.

Approved refunds will be transferred by StuRa by the end of the following semester.

In cases of particular hardship, further applications for exemption or reimbursement can be submitted informally to StuRa. In this case, we strongly recommend that you contact the StuRa Transport Department before submitting your application in order to clarify which documents should be submitted.

Do I also receive the Student Annual Ticket as a "Nebenhörer_in" (secondary student)?

Yes, since the 2016 summer semester, the Student Union Fee Regulations have also applied in full to secondary students. They are therefore obliged to pay the contribution to the Student Union as well as the contribution for the Student Annual Ticket. It will be collected by TU Chemnitz when the secondary studentship is extended. The regulations for exemption and reimbursement also apply.

The current fee as well as the development of the fee can be found at Semester Contribution.

Students who already have a semester ticket/annual ticket valid in Saxony from another university can apply to be exempted from the TUC student annual ticket (application before re-registration) or receive a refund (application after re-registration). For this purpose, proof of the purchase of the semester ticket at the home university for the semester in question is required (copy of the student ID with imprint for the semester in question).

Informationen zum Student_innen-Jahresticket

Kontakt bei Problemen

Anträge und Fragen per E-Mail immer senden an: stura-ticket@tu-chemnitz.de

All applications and questions via e-mail must be sent to: stura-ticket@tu-chemnitz.de

In aller Kürze: Geltungsbereich, Anträge

Geltungsbereich

Das Ticket gilt in folgenden Verbünden in allen Verkehrsmitteln

  • Verkehrsverbund Mittelsachsen (VMS)
  • Verkehrsverbund Vogtland (VVV)
  • Verkehrsverbund Oberlausitz-Niederschlesien (ZVON)

Das Ticket gilt im restlichen Sachsen im gesamten Schienenpersonennahverkehr (SPNV).

Das Ticket gilt nicht in schienengebundenen Sonderverkehrsmitteln (z. B. Schmalspurbahnen) mit Ausnahme der Döllnitzbahn.

Details gibt es unter der Frage "Wo darf ich mit dem Student_innen-Jahresticket fahren?"

Antrag auf Befreiung/Erstattung

Antrag auf Befreiung/Erstattung des Ticketbeitrages

Anträge sind postalisch oder per E-Mail an stura-ticket@tu-chemnitz.de einzureichen.

Weitere Hinweise zum Vorgehen gibt es unter der Frage "Wie kann ich eine Befreiung oder Erstattung vom Ticket erhalten?"

Was ist das Student_innen-Jahresticket?

Das Student_innen-Jahresticket ist ein vergünstigtes Verkehrsticket für alle Student_innen der TU Chemnitz. Es ist in vielen Bereichen Sachsens, u. a. in allen Nahverkehrszügen, gültig. Der Beitrag wird bei Immatrikulation oder Rückmeldung entrichtet. Da das Ticket auf dem Solidarprinzip basiert, kann für einen Preis, der rechnerisch unter dem Preis für das Monatsticket in Chemnitz liegt, ein attraktives Angebot für die Nutzung großer Teile des öffentlichen Personennahverkehrs (ÖPNV) in Sachsen geschaffen werden.

Was ist ein gültiger Fahrausweis für das Student_innen-Jahresticket?

Als Fahrausweis für das Student_innen-Jahresticket gilt der Studierendenausweis der TU Chemnitz (TUC-Card) mit dem gültigen Semesteraufdruck und Aufdruck V STIK oder A STIK. Darüber hinaus gilt der bei einer teilweise Befreiung bzw. Rückerstattung des Student_innen-Jahrestickets und in Ausnahmefällen vom Student_innenrat ausgestellte Student_innen-Jahresticket-Ersatzausweis in Verbindung mit einem gültigen Lichtbildausweis als Fahrausweis.

An dem Fahrausweis und dem Ticketaufdruck darf keinerlei Manipulationen vorgenommen werden, da diese den Fahrausweis ungültig machen. Student_innen deren Ticketaufdruck auf der TUC-Card nicht mehr oder nur noch schlecht lesbar ist wenden sich bitte an das Studentensekretariat. Der StuRa weißt noch einmal darauf hin, dass der für das jeweilige Semester gültige Ticketaufdruck deutlich lesbar sein muss!

Wo darf ich mit dem Student_innen-Jahresticket fahren?

Verkehrsverbund Mittelsachsen (VMS)

Das Student_innen-Jahresticket gilt in allen Verkehrsmitteln des Öffentlichen Personennahverkehrs im VMS. Das sind Busse, Straßenbahnen und Züge des Schienenpersonennahverkehrs. Ausgenommen davon sind Sonderverkehrsmittel wie Bergbahnen, Drahtseil- und Schmalspurbahnen sowie Fernreisebusse. Dort gilt das Ticket nicht.

Für Fahrten im VMS gelten die Tarifbestimmungen und Beförderungsbedingungen des Verkehrsverbundes Mittelsachsen. Bei Fahrten über die Verbundgrenze hinweg gelten die entsprechenden Regeln bis zum letzten Halt bzw. ab dem ersten Halt auf dem Gebiet des VMS. Abweichend davon gilt bei Fahrten vom VMS in den VVV das Ticket auch für den Übergang zwischen den beiden Verbünden.

Züge des Schienenpersonennahverkehrs (SPNV)

Das Student_innen-Jahresticket gilt in der zweiten Klasse in allen Zügen des Schienenpersonennahverkehrs innerhalb Sachsens. Eine Karte mit allen Verbindungen kann HIER eingesehen werden. Das Ticket gilt dabei jeweils bis zum letzten fahrplanmäßigen Halt bzw. ab dem ersten fahrplanmäßigen Halt auf dem Gebiet des Freistaates Sachsen (graue Linie). Das Ticket gilt dabei in den unterhalb aufgezählten Zügen der genannten Eisenbahnunternehmen:

Außerhalb von Sachsen gilt das Ticket auf den unterhalb aufgeführten Streckenabschnitten.

  • Strecke Chemnitz - Elsterwerda (KBS 520): Zwischen den Haltepunkten Gröditz b. Riesa und Elsterwerda
  • Strecke Dresden - Elsterwerda (KBS 225): Zwischen den Haltepunkten Prösen Ost und Elsterwerda-Biehla
  • Strecke Dresden - Hoyerswerda (KBS 228): Zwischen den Haltepunkten Lampertswalde und Lauta (Niederlausitz)

Darüber hinaus gilt das Ticket auf folgenden Streckenabschnitten im Transitverkehr. Bei einem Zu- oder Ausstieg innerhalb der folgenden Transitabschnitten ist ein Fahrschein bis zum ersten Verkehrshalt bzw. ab dem letzten Verkehrshalt in Sachsen nötig. Im Fall von nicht durchgängigen Zügen, kann auf diesen Relationen umgestiegen werden.

  • Strecke Zwickau - Leipzig (KBS 530): gilt in Thüringen nur im Transitverkehr zwischen den Haltepunkten Crimmitschau bzw. Meerane und Regis-Breitingen
  • Strecke Leipzig - Hoyerswerda (KBS 228): gilt in Brandenburg nur im Transitverkehr zwischen den Haltepunkten Beilrode und Ruhland.
  • Strecke Zittau - Seifhennersdorf (KBS 236): gilt in der Tschechischen Republik zwischen den Haltepunkten Großschönau und Seifhennersdorf

Bei Fahrten nach Zielen außerhalb der Grenzen des Freistaates Sachsen muss, außer in den o.g. Fällen, bis zum ersten Verkehrshalt bzw. ab dem letzten Verkehrshalt in Sachsen ein Ticket gelöst werden. Ergänzend dazu gelten folgende Ausnahmeregelungen und Hinweise :

In Kombination mit dem jeweiligen Länderticket (Bayern-Ticket, Berlin-Brandenburg-Ticket, Sachsen-Anhalt-Ticket und Thüringen-Ticket) ist eine landesgrenzenüberschreitende Weiterfahrt ohne zusätzliche Tickets möglich.

Das Ticket gilt nicht in Fernverkehrszügen (z. B.: IC/EC, ICE, CNL/EN, InterConnex und VogtlandExpress) und schienengebundenen Sondervekehrsmitteln (z. B.: Schmalspurbahnen) ausgenommen der Döllnitztalbahn. Für Fahrten mit dem SPNV in Sachsen gelten die Beförderungsbedingungen des jeweiligen Eisenbahnverkehrsunternehmens.

Verkehrsverbund Vogtland (VVV)

Das Student_innen-Jahresticket gilt in allen Bus- und Straßenbahnlinien im VVV. Für Fahrten in den Bus- und Straßenbahnlinien im VVV gelten die [Beförderungsbestimmungen]https://vogtlandauskunft.de/fahrscheine-tarife/befoerderungsbestimmungen.html) des VVV. Bei Fahrten über die Grenzen des VVV hinaus gilt das Ticket ab dem ersten bzw. bis zum letzten Verkehrshalt im VVV. Bei Fahrten vom VVV in den VMS gilt das Ticket auch für den Übergang zwischen den beiden Verbünden.

Verkehrsverbund Oberlausitz-Niederschlesien (ZVON)

Das Student_innen-Jahresticket gilt in allen Bus- und Straßenbahnlinien im ZVON. Bei Fahrten über die Grenzen des ZVON hinaus gilt das Ticket ab dem ersten bzw. bis zum letzten Verkehrshalt im ZVON. Für Fahrten in den Bus- und Straßenbahnlinien im ZVON gelten die Beförderungsbedingungen und Tarifbestimmungen des ZVON.

Das Ticket gilt außerdem auf der Zittauer Schmalspurbahn in Verbindung mit einem Historik-Beitrag von 3 EUR (ermäßigt), welcher vor Ort gelöst werden kann.

Habe ich bei Nutzung des Student_innen-Jahrestickets Anspruch auf die normalen Fahrgastrechte?

Beim Student_innen-Jahresticket handelt es sich um eine Fahrkarte mit erheblich ermäßigtem Beförderungsentgelt im Sinne von § 5 der Eisenbahnverkehrsordnung (EVO). Ein Ersatz der erforderlichen Aufwendungen für die Nutzung eines anderen Zuges aufgrund §17 Abs. 1 Nr. 1 EVO i. V. m. §17 Abs. 2 EVO erfolgt daher nicht.

Ansprüche über den Geltungsbereich des Student_innen-Jahresticket hinaus (z. B. Verpassen eines höherwertigen Anschlußzuges innerhalb des räumlichen Gültigkeitsbereiches) sind nicht Inhalt der Fahrgastrechte und werden nicht erstattet. Grund sind hierfür zwei unterschiedliche Beförderungsverträge. Anspruch auf Erstattung/Entschädigung besteht danach nur, wenn eine durchgehende Abfertigung, d. h. Start und Ziel ist auf Fahrkarte ersichtlich sind, vorhanden ist.

Darf ich weitere Personen mitnehmen?

Die Mitnahme weiterer Personen mit Ausnahme eigener Kinder bis zum vollendeten 15. Lebensjahr ist nicht möglich.

Darf ich eigene Kinder mitnehmen?

Ja, es besteht die Möglichkeit, eigene Kinder bis zum vollendeten 15. Lebensjahr (d. h. bis zu dem Tag, an dem sie ihren 15. Geburtstag haben) auf allen Strecken des Student_innen-Jahrestickets unentgeltlich mitzunehmen.

Wie erreiche ich angrenzende Ziele außerhalb des Gültigkeitsbereiches?

Für Ziele außerhalb Sachsens ist ein Ticket ab dem letzten Halt in Sachsen zu ziehen. Genauso ist für Fahrten, die außerhalb von Sachsen beginnen, ein Ticket bis zum ersten Halt in Sachsen zu ziehen. Ausnahmen gelten für Ländertickets angrenzender Bundesländer. Bitte beachte auch die Regelungen unter der Frage "Wo darf ich mit dem Student_innen-Jahresticket fahren?", da dort Bereiche außerhalb Sachsens genannt sind, wo das Ticket entweder regulär oder im Transitverkehr gilt.

Kann ich angrenzende Ländertickets nutzen, ohne ein Übergangsticket kaufen zu müssen?

Ja, in Kombination mit dem jeweiligen Länderticket (Bayern-Ticket, Berlin-Brandenburg-Ticket, Sachsen-Anhalt-Ticket und Thüringen-Ticket) ist eine landesgrenzenüberschreitende Weiterfahrt ohne zusätzliche Tickets möglich.

Wie hoch ist der Beitrag für das Student_innen-Jahresticket?

Der Beitrag für das Student_innen-Jahresticket wird in einem Turnus von zwei Jahren mit den beteiligten Verkehrsbetrieben verankert und unterliegt daher einer ständigen Änderung. Der aktuelle Beitrag sowie die Entwicklung des Beitrages befindet sich unter Semesterbeitrag.

Wie kann ich eine Befreiung oder Erstattung vom Ticket erhalten?

Voraussetzungen für eine Befreiung oder Erstattung

Inhaber des "Beiblattes des Versorgungsamtes", mit gültiger Wertmarke (nach SGB IX) zum Schwerbehindertenausweis werden auf eigenen Wunsch von der Beitragspflicht für das Student_innen-Jahresticket befreit. Zum Nachweis der Voraussetzungen genügt vor der Einschreibung oder Rückmeldung eine Vorlage des Schwerbehindertenausweises mit Beiblatt und Wertmarke im Student_innensekretariat.

Student_innen, bei denen nachweislich eine der folgenden Voraussetzungen für mindestens drei zusammenhängende Monate innerhalb des Gültigkeitszeitraumes des Student_innen-Jahrestickets vorliegt, können eine Befreiung oder Rückerstattung beantragen.

  • Besitz eines Bescheides über ALG-II für sich oder eigene unterhaltsberechtigte Kinder,
  • Exmatrikulation
  • Aufenthalt außerhalb des Gültigkeitsbereiches des Student_innen-Jahrestickets aus einem der folgenden studienrelevanten Gründe:
    • Urlaubssemester
    • Anfertigung einer Studienabschlussarbeit
    • Durchführung eines Praktikums
    • Studium an einer anderen Hochschule
  • Nur für Nebenhörer_innen: Besitz eines Semestertickets/Jahrestickets der Heimathochschule

Das Schreiben einer (Abschluss-)Arbeit außerhalb von Sachsen ist ohne Nachweis über die Notwendigkeit regelmäßig kein studienrelevanter Grund.

Link zum Antragsformular

Verfahren zur Antragstellung

Das Antragsformular muss ausgefüllt und vor Beginn des zur Befreiung oder Erstattung beantragten Zeitraums beim Student_innenrat eingereicht werden. Liegt der Antragsgrund in mehr als einem Semster vor, so ist für jedes Semester ein Antrag zu stellen. Die beiden Seiten des Antragsformulars müssen sich dabei auf einem Blatt Papier befinden. Als Nachweise können z. B. Praktikums- oder Masterarbeitsverträge, Bestätigungen über einen Auslandsaufenthalt sowie Exmatrikulationsbescheinigungen oder vergleichbares eingereicht werden. Die Antragsunterlagen können persönlich, postalisch, per Fax oder per E-Mail beim Student_innenrat eingereicht werden:

Student_innenrat der TU Chemnitz

Referat Verkehr

Thüringer Weg 11

09126 Chemnitz

Fax: +49 371 531-16009

E-Mail: stura-ticket@tu-chemnitz.de

Beim Student_innenrat wird der Eingang bestätigt und entschieden, ob eine Befreiung in Frage kommt. Dies ist der Fall, wenn der Antrag vor der Rückmeldung in das betroffene Semester inklusive Nachweise über das gesamte Semester beim Student_innenrat eingereicht wird. Wenn die Rückmeldung bereits vor der Antragstellung erfolgte oder der Befreiungsgrund nicht für das komplette Semester nachgewiesen werden kann, kommt nur eine Erstattung in Frage.

Nach der Einreichung im Student_innenrat muss auf dem Formular durch das Student_innensekretariat bestätigt werden, das die TUC-Card noch keinen Student_innen-Jahresticket-Aufdruck für den Befreiungszeitraum trägt, oder das dieser entfernt wurde. Sollte ein persönlicher Besuch im Student_innensekretariat nicht möglich sein, so muss die TUC-Card zur Kontrolle eingesendet werden. Das Student_innensekretariat nimmt zu einer ggf. notwendigen Entfernung des Aufdrucks Kontakt mit dir auf.

Sollte eine Befreiung genehmigt worden sein, kannst du dich nach der Bestätigung des Student_innensekretariats ohne Zahlung des Beitrages für das Student_innen-Jahresticket zurückmelden. Im Falle einer Erstattung besteht für das Wintersemester bis zum 31. Januar und für das Sommersemester bis zum 31. Juli noch die Möglichkeit, Anträge zu stellen. Nachweise können für das Wintersemester bis zum 15. Februar und für das Sommersemester bis zum 15. August nachgereicht werden. Nach diesen Stichtagen wird auf Basis der vorliegenden Nachweise über die Genehmigung der Erstattung entschieden.

Genehmigte Erstattungen werden bis zum Ende des nachfolgenden Semesters durch den Student_innenrat überwiesen.

In Fällen besonderer Härte können formlos weitere Anträge auf Befreiung oder Erstattung an den Student_innenrat gestellt werden. In diesem Fall empfehlen wir dringend, im Vorfeld der Antragstellung Kontakt mit dem Referat Verkehr des Student_innenrates aufzunehmen, um zu klären, welche Nachweise mit eingereicht werden sollten.

Erhalte ich das Student_innen-Jahresticket auch als Nebenhörer_in?

Ja, seit dem Sommersemester 2016 gilt die Beitragsordnung der Student_innenschaft in vollem Umfang auch für Nebenhörer_innen. Diese sind daher verpflichtet, den Beitrag an die Student_innenschaft sowie den Beitrag für das Student_innen-Jahresticket zu entrichten. Er wird bei der Verlängerung der Nebenhörer_innenschaft durch die TU Chemnitz eingezogen. Dadurch wird die Ausstellung der Tickets für Nebenhörer_innen erheblich vereinfacht und Fahrtkosten gespart, da keine zweifache Anreise nach Chemnitz mehr notwendig ist. Eine Option zur Abwahl des Tickets wegen Nichtbenutzung ist nicht möglich. Die Regelungen der Befreiung und Erstattung gelten ebenso.

Der aktuelle Beitrag sowie die Entwicklung des Beitrages befindet sich unter Semesterbeitrag.

Nebenhörer_innen, die bereits ein landesweites Semesterticket/Jahresticket einer anderen Hochschule besitzen, werden auf Antrag vom Student_innen-Jahresticket an der TUC befreit (Antrag vor der Rückmeldung) bzw. erhalten eine Rückerstattung (Antrag nach der Rückmeldung). Dazu ist ein Nachweis über den Kauf des Semestertickets an der Heimathochschule für das betreffende Semester notwendig (Kopie des Student_innenausweises mit Aufdruck für das betreffende Semester).